Web Site Slow?

Arrie

Hey guys I've been on here foe a few years and lately the site seems super slow (only site for me that runs slow) and now my replies have to be approved vefore they are posted online.... Is this new? anyone else experiencing this?

You only live once...

I feel your pain guys. This affects me as well. Our community has been under attack for some time now. This causes the site to load very slowly at times. We are aware of the issue and our webmaster has been working to correct the problem.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

• Administrators

We are experiencing some technical issues and this is causing the server to run rather slowly. We suspect that it has a lot to do with the current version of vBulletin and we are in the process of upgrading.

The main hurdles we face with this is there is a lot of customisation that we need to try and maintain on the new version, which does have a lot of differences. There are times when the sites run at "normal" speed, but we have experienced periods of up to 3 weeks of sustained speed issues.

Arrie, we have not changed the posting process to a moderation queue, however, there are some trigger words that may cause a post to end up in the mod section.

We can only apologise for this frustration, we are doing whatever we can to resolve it.

Best wishes

Hans

Webmaster

Guys,

Like Dave and Hans already stated, we are in the process of working to upgrade the current version of our forum to a new, more robust version. However, the current version is experiencing some issues, mostly due to malicious scripts and attacks. We are in the process of remedying this in several ways, one of which is by the way of installing a hardware firewall and another is by upgrading to a newer, enhanced version.