Will this ever look natural?

More photos would be good. Doesn't look bad by any means though, from what I can see, and surely looks better than plugs. Your right temple density is a little irregular looking. I imagine it's the same with the left, but it's disguised by the combover? Toppik would remedy the problem easily. And yes, obviously a second HT would improve density.

Unless it looks considerably worse to the naked eye I'd say you're being overly critical. Looks like a perfectly acceptable, natural hairline to me. More pics in more natural light would help us judge better though.

I am an online representative for Farjo Hair Institute

Dr. Bessam Farjo is an esteemed member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions shared are my own.

Thanks fellas, maybe I Am being overly critical. I have come along way since my pre op pics. If you search "finally bit the bullet" you can see my journey. Currently I have to wear my hair straight down or people's eyes go straight to my hairline and I feel uncomfortable. So I think a second transplant would help with that? Also how many grafts would y'all recommend? Some docs that I have looked at, do a minimum of 1000 grafts. Yes, this is my right temple and the left temple looks very similar.

image.jpg.2c70f373d394f9ec0090d1ada57fb034.jpg

image.jpeg.b5afe0f11c57163ab8887ba7c1336f60.jpeg

lmh,

The real challenge to your situation is the wide hair color to complexion color contrast.

It would take a reasonable number of single hair grafts to fill in the thinner areas. But you want to be careful of not dense packing that area too much in any single procedure.

You really need a surgeon who has a proven track record of thickening up areas where potential transection is at a higher risk like your situation.