Using minoxidil and dermaroller - Results?

Dmhead

Hi. I'm new here. Been losing my hair for about 8 years. Have receding hairlines, the front is thinning and the vertex is is also thinning.

I've been using Kirkland minoxidil and dermaroller, which is a microneedling device since may to december months now. I'm very lousy to judge my own results, so I wondered if peope can see some difference. Her are pictures of my crown:

11_05_2015_small.jpg

29_12_2015.jpg

Looks like some re-growth there to me.

Thanks for the comments :) I've consider to add DHT blocker and the Hairmax lasercomb. I want my balding spots to be filled with hair, so that it is not visible anymore.

Based on the pics you've presented, I' would agree that there appears to be some regrowth. I purchased a dermaroller several months ago but have yet to try it out. I may just give it a try now.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

• Administrators

It looks like regrowth, I've been using the dermaroller for 3 months now, I've noticed some improvement, especially on the outer fringes, where the crown expanded.

Home212 the science behind the dermaroller is similar to PRP, the science is that the tiny wounds release proteins in your body that are responsible for hair development. The science between the dermaroller and minoxidil together is basically your body releases the proteins that are responsible for hair growth in addition you use minoxidil which stimulates growth as well it's supposed to work synergestically. Im gonna buy a laser comb and throw that in the mix too. Here's the study

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3746236/

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey