Red, bumpy recipient after 3 month, is it hypertrophic scarring?

Hi,

I had a horrible hair transplant experience 3 month ago with a recommended doctor which I will share in detail later. Now my only goal is to heal the best possible way so down the road I will be able to shave my head after some repair.

My main concern currently is my red and bumpy sometimes itchy recipient area. My recipient never looked good since the operation but I was always told by the clinic that it is normal, I just heal slowly. I never had trouble with healing before. I can't trust my clinic anymore. (among other reasons, they talked me into a 2500 graft fue to the front, not warning me about my ongoing thinning in a norwood 5 area) I have been hiding from the world for 3 months now, and became depressed. I have just read Dr. William Lindsey's post about itchiness and hypertrophic scarring ( Itchy Scalp Post Hair Transplant: Should I Be Concerned? | Hair Loss Q & A ) and became very concerned. My donor also look like crap.

I would like to reach out to the experienced forum members and doctors to get an honest opinion of an outsider. Since I could not upload the high-res pictures, I added a link to my picasa album, please check it.

https://picasaweb.google.com/112640619773477959199/2015Szeptember22?authuser=0&authkey=Gv1sRgCNjG7MqfovyIxAE&feat=directlink

I also need advice who to turn to for a possible personal consultation in Europe who I can trust and who can evaluate my case and help me heal the best possible way, so I can achieve my goal and put this horrible mistake behind me.

Thank you

Edited by paleocapa89

Me too!

I'm over 5 weeks into this thing and I can't leave the house without a hat yet.

My recipient area looks HORRIBLE!

It's pink/red/purple discoloration, if that wasn't bad enough it also looks like the surface of Mars...it has a bumpy scarred 'cobblestone' texture to it that make this recipient area stick out like a sore thumb.