Bad first consultation experience at Advanced Hair Restoration Bellevue

Mav1729

Hi Guys,

I have been considering getting a hair transplant for a couple of months now. I am 30years old, close to Norwood 5A. And I am located in the Bellevue Seattle area. I wanted to share my first consultation experience with you guys at Advanced Hair Restoration Bellevue.

Few days ago, I called AHR Bellevue and booked an appointment with a consultant named Joel. I specifically asked him to schedule a time when I could also meet the doctor (Dr Barry Weiss). He scheduled me for Monday evening at 5pm, which was a little strange because he told me the doctor usually stays till 7pm. Anyway, I went for my appointment and I met with Joel who immediately started telling me you need the laser-cap and you need Propecia and Minoxidil 2 minutes into the conversation. I read a lot of articles and they recommend going to a doctor who uses densitometer to measure your scalp laxity, density, miniaturization etc. He did none of that and just started making recommendations.

I asked him that I wanted to see the doctor and he told me why would the doctor be around! ? Its 5 pm. The he told me that I was a Norwood 5A and would need about 2400 grafts to cover the front and mid sections. He kept on insisting that I buy the laser hat which would help keep existing hair in the front and mid areas and use Propecia and Minioxidil to keep hairs in the crown.

He then told me that if you wanted to get the full hair restored it would be 3600 grafts which would be done in 2 sessions. And they would need to use FUE for that because you cannot harvest more than 2400 grafts using an FUT.