Transplanted hair unmanageable kinky straw like hair

I'm noticing that my transplanted hair does not match the rest of my hair. my original hair is nice and straight. But my transplanted hair that grew in are unmanageable strands of hair that are Wavy. does this stay like this or will it eventually grow to match my regular hair it's like each strand of hair has a mind of its own. My hair always looks messy because of this. Just wondering if this is common or if anybody else heard of this before. I'm 1yr post op.

20150801_183652.jpg.79c64928a5d42252165106c0abea3464.jpg

This is quite common and the hair should eventually take on the appearance of your natural hair in time. I had the same experience with my first two transplants.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Willy,

Just to clarify: the procedure was performed in 2013 and you underwent FUE, correct?

Dr. Blake Bloxham is recommended by the Hair Transplant Network.

Hair restoration physician - Feller and Bloxham Hair Transplantation

Previously "Future_HT_Doc" or "Blake_Bloxham" - forum co-moderator and editorial assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, Hair Restoration Network, Hair Loss Q&A blog, and Hair Loss Learning Center.

Click here to read my previous answers to hair loss and hair restoration questions, editorials, commentaries, and educational articles.

Now practicing hair transplant surgery with Coalition hair restoration physician Dr Alan Feller at our New York practice: Feller and Bloxham Hair Transplantation.

Please note: my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

Willy,

Thanks for sharing.

So, here's the deal: I'm going to tell you my opinion of what I think happened, and you'll let me know what you think and ask any additional questions.