Strip vs FUE vs mFUE - Dr. Alan Feller Great Neck, NY

Dr. Feller,

Thank you for sharing this video.

You mentioned that FUT has a better yield than FUE in your clinic. On average, what yield does your clinic get via the FUE method?

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

The video conjures up the image to me of Ron Propeil pitching his Veg-o-matic on late night TV but with out the professional production and editing. Not sure who the intended audience is but not a particularly effective message.

Thank you for viewing the video and participating.

Delancy,

FUT has better yield than FUE in EVERY clinic due to the nature of the two procedures. FUE is absolutely brutal to the graft compared to FUT, that's just how it is. A reasonable estimate of the high end of yield for FUE is 80% and probably lower. I have seen FUE results as low as 20% along with the typical donor area decimation. That's not to say there aren't some great FUE results out there that produce 100% yield, but these are the exception not the rule unfortunately. This is what prompted a search for a "better way".

Hairweare,

And for only $9.95 you can get three extra cans of "spray on hair" if you order now. I remember those Ron Popeil commercials well. Those may well have been my introduction to fighting hair loss.

Seriously though, the purpose of the video is to set the record straight as to the differences between FUE and Strip. Each and every day I give the same "speech" during consultation in my office so I felt a casual presentation online would be helpful. I am still amazed that almost no person interested in FUE knows or understands the downside of the procedure and that it is not a substitute for Strip procedure. It has its place as I perform FUE regularly, but for the larger cases Strip is still the undisputed KING of hair transplant results.

Thank you for your interest and participation.