Scheduled with Dr. Konior--3,000 to 4,000 grafts.

Hello peeps,

So, I have been playing around the idea of getting an HT for close to 8 years. Have met with various doctors. THought about getting it done overseas. Even had an appointment right before Christmas with a Dr. recommended by this site, but cancelled because I couldn't find any recent reviews and some of the results didn't look great.

So, after seeing all the brilliant results from Dr. Konior's patients, I will become another one to receive the excellent work that Dr. Konior performs. You literally can not find a bad review from any of his patients, and unlike many other doctors, he does the entire procedure on his own. In fact, they wouldn't schedule me at the end of the week because mine will be a longer surgery, and Dr. Konior wants to make sure he isn't tired during the procedure.

Anywho, I will be posting updates once I am closer to surgery (end of April). A am 43, and I would say I am a Norwood 5...but I can do a decent job of masking the thinning hair. But I am tired of masking. I want to experience the full-power of a Konior HT :)

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Correct. FUT. The small number of people at work that know say they don't think I need a HT, but there is A LOT of creative combing going on. When I get out of the shower in the morning and look in the mirror, I hear the music from the shower scene in Psycho lol.

I leave for vacation in a few days, so I don't know if I will be able to post pics until mid-April when I get back. Then 2 weeks later I see the doc. Even though I am almost 44 (will be when I get the procedure done), I only have a few gray hairs so hopefully my dark hair will help keep things hidden :)

I don't have any areas that are fully bald, but it can look that way under harsh light when I come out of the shower. You guys will see what I eman when I post pics. Maybe I'll have time this weekend.