2500 FUE Dr Diep

recedingazn

Hi

Just did 2500 with Dr Diep!!! (after lurking these forums for years!). I'm in a bit of a rush so I will keep this short :)

I dont have a breakdown of the grafts or how they were distributed in my head, I've asked for this info but I guess the Dr's staff is quite busy.

Other info:

- I'm Asian, currently 29.

- Got Acell shot (I think).

- balding since 14???.

- Stopped Propecia due to sides.

- I will only use rogaine (been using it for years) and supplements to maintain existing hair (Biotin and Saw Palmetto), Im new to supplements and Im not sure if they will help.

So far I'm pleased but I wont be happy til I see some results :P

Before:

yun31pbuj

Day 1:

rfrxuprgb

Day 5:

apgk5dt17

f2f3nt1rv

Day 6 (Today):

7hc2sc6rf

What do you think?

I have some questions in regards to my transplant, if anyone cares to answer and help me, here's the thread :)

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/178229-just-did-2500-fue-when-can-i-start-taking-supplements.html

Edited by recedingazn

He draws the hairline first based on the # of grafts you are planning to get and just fills it in. In my case I asked for the best results he can get in one go and since I wanted FUE the max is 2500 grafts (although sometimes ive seen other patients of his that get slightly more grafts) So based on 2500 grafts he drew the optimal hairline and went from there. In my case he lowered my hairline quite a bit, which I love :)

"Nice work, looks tidy. Dr. Diep has his detractors but he does seem to produce some really nice results."

What do you feel are the detractors for Dr. Diep? I know his pricing is quite high for his FUE work. Is there anything else you consider to be a detractor? If so please elaborate. I agree ontop. I think he certainly needs to mentioned as one of the top US FUE surgeonshowever I think we are quite limited with top tier FUE options in the US. Lets hope that changes.