Finally getting my First FUE at 26. Pics Inside

Hey everyone! Im new on here but I have browsed for the last couple years. Im 26 and Im currently a norwood 3. I have been losing my hair since about 19 years old. It has been receding since 19 and thinning slowly. I would say over the last 3 years the hair loss has stopped an im left with a receded hairline and thinning all over. Its not horrible and I have always shaved my head to hide it as best as possible.

Luckily I look good with a shaved head, but I have always wanted to grow it out just a bit and have a hairstyle. even though it is shaved to a number 1 always I can definitely see the recession and when light hits it doesn't look appealing to me. Now I will show the photos.

Im scheduled to have my FUE surgery on February 10th with Dr Rahal in Ottawa. Ive done a lot of research and Ive heard a lot of good about him. I am getting 1500 grafts placed into my frontal hairline and into the temples. I have been on and off the fence for 3 years now about getting this done but finally I said screw it. I became debt free last Christmas and told myself to save to make myself happy. So in the last few months I saved up the total amount and just paid it off in full yesterday!!!

One question I had was during the actual day of surgery do people actually negotiate to get a few more grafts to fill in spots? Im not really losing anything in my crown yet but Ive thought about getting maybe even 500 more in there to fill in the density a bit to give the whole top a nice new start. Opinions? Maybe im just overthinking. All opinions welcomed!! I know getting this done will change my life! I will wake up not staring at my head in the mirror 24 7

20150107_000507_zps0cd10846.jpg

20150107_000653_zps63513905.jpg

20150107_000547_zpsec3aca0b.jpg

20150107_000557_zps420a34b3.jpg

20150107_000535_zpsb053ce51.jpg

Congratulations! Dr. Rahal does some of the finest hairlines in the business.