Dr. Pong vs. Dr. Radha

HTGuy

I am trying to decide between Dr. Pong in Thailand and Dr. Radha in India for my second HT procedure. I had a bad first procedure with Dr. Epstein in Miami a couple years ago (more on that later).

Any recommendations regarding these two choices?

Thanks!

Dr. Radha isn't returning emails... not sure what is the problem...

HTGuy,

I've sent an email to Dr. Radha requesting a confirmation that it is received. I've also notified her of this post and suggested that she reply.

Email is not typically the best way to contact a clinic. I suggest phoning for better service. You can find her contact information at the link below.

Dr. Radha Palakurthi

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

HTGuy,

Despite the improvements in technology, email continues to be a relatively unreliable way of communication. Because of all the SPAM out there, filters are necessary and sometimes block legitimate emails. I would highly recommend calling the clinic by phone if you aren't hearing back via email.

Best wishes,

Bill

hi HTguy

had mine done about 6 months ago now with Dr Radha. initial contact was slowish. took a week to return my initial mail. after that things were fine. My only slight disappointment was after the procedure i mailed asking a few questions and requested some of the photos that were taken on the day and i never heard back, i tried a few times and gave up in the end. Left a slight sour taste but not enough to put me off having future procedures with her,

I had the same experience as Eddy. Dr Radha said she was going to give me a prescription for Propecia sent to my hotel before I left as well as send me photos. I got neither. I did email her the other day however and got a reply..luck of the draw.