Ketoconizole Shampoos

So whats the bottom line with Ketoconizole Shampoos? I hear of all these massive sheds and fried hair yet it works well for many. I am thinking of starting Regenepure once a week which contains keto.

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2452

I've been using Nizoral twice weekly for years with no issues. I can't say if the 1% keto has had any hair growth benefit for me but I like how it makes my hair feel.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

I use Regenpure and like it. It defiantly doesn't regrow hair but it is easy on existing hair, making it not as easy to fall out when applying a shampoo, which usually results in hurting hair strands.

Wow I just looked at your hair blog. That is quite the accomplishment.

I alternate between regenepure and revita(use them about 2-3 times a week). There were studies claiming that the ingredient "Ketoconozale" was as effective as 2% Minoxidil. I'm not 100% sure if it regrow hair but the shampoos themselves do NOT contain the ingredient SLS or any of its variants. SLS is a harsh chemical and I certainly do think it can be good for our scalps. Be aware that Regenepure and Revita only contain 1% Ketoconozale which makes it less harsh on our scalps compared to say Nizoral, but possibly less effective. I love the feel the two shampoos give my hair and scalp and it thickens existing hair nicely. Regenepure probably has better ingredients in it(Saw palmetto amongst others) but Revita has a more luxurious feel.

I ditched Nizoral a year ago after I realised my worries about the crown getting worse all came about after I started the shampoo.