Please share your experiences on duasteride

Spanker

I know that several people stated that they were going to give it a shot. If they are still around, please let me know how it is going.

I am still on the fence about it because of the cost, and using my last available weapon (I don't use Nizoral because it makes my hair feel crappy). I don't know that my hair has gotten any worse since starting fin, but I do still have miniaturized hair throughout the scalp so I am considering it the dut once or twice a week, but I may wait. Hoping to hear some opinions from people who have done it, good or bad.

On a side note, it's Friday!!!!

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• 3 weeks later...

Spanker,

I take 0.5mg dut twice weekly with propecia the other days and I'm happy and wouldn't change my regime.

On a seperate note I had a good chat with dr Lorenzo, about meds,and switching regimes. He was of the opinion, if you have a good regime,and it's working well, best not to mess with it as he's seen a few, that have lost ground because they tinkered to much with Mother Nature so to speak.

Hair Transplant Dr Feller Oct 2011

Hair Transplant Dr Lorenzo June 2014

Spanker,

I take 0.5mg dut twice weekly with propecia the other days and I'm happy and wouldn't change my regime.

On a seperate note I had a good chat with dr Lorenzo, about meds,and switching regimes. He was of the opinion, if you have a good regime,and it's working well, best not to mess with it as he's seen a few, that have lost ground because they tinkered to much with Mother Nature so to speak.

That is good advice. I'll probably wait until fin is not working as well as I would like it to.