Meeting Dr. True for consultation tomorrow

buster24

Hi group,

I am meeting Dr. True tomorrow in NYC for a consultation. I have been agonizing over my receding hair line the past few years and figured it's time to do something (one month from my 27th bday).

I am new to this network so please check out my profile and feel free to provide any suggestions, recommendations, support, or otherwise informative comments.

Thank you all,

buster

Buster,

Good luck! Dr. True is excellent, and I think the consultation will go very well! Please, keep us updated.

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

I am new to this network so please check out my profile and feel free to provide any suggestions, recommendations, support, or otherwise informative comments.

Hello buster24. After reading your bio and statement about meds be sure and ask Dr. True his opinion about Propecia. Most patients do not suffer any long term side effects from taking Propecia and it is an important factor in keeping what hair you've got.

Dr. Dow Stough - 1000 Grafts - 1996

Dr. Jerry Wong - 4352 Grafts - August 2012

Dr. Jerry Wong - 2708 Grafts - May 2016

Remember a hair transplant turns back the clock,

but it doesn't stop the clock.

Hi again,

So I actually met with Dr. Dorin and I was very pleased with how the consultation went. Peter greeted me prior to DR. Dorin and they were both great.