Am I headed towards a Norwood 7?

Greetings!

I read an article about Prince William's hair loss, and a prominent Doctor claims that he is headed towards a Norwood 7. Granted, we don't share the same genetics, however, we are the same age, with the same loss pattern and hair characteristics.

I am 28, and already showing strong signs of being a Norwood 6, especially with the crown dipping in the back. My hair loss is diffuse, and I would describe my hair on the sides and back as relatively thick, although when I shave it short, the lighting/shortness of my hair plays some rather unenjoyable tricks. My borders are quite defined, but so are Prince Williams's, yet a lot of people think he is headed towards a NW 7.

I am considering having a hair transplant surgery in a few years when I turn 30.

What do you guys think?

Mobile Uploads Photos by delancey3 | Photobucket

delancey3's's Library | Photobucket

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

It's tricky to see from your pics. They are not great quality. Although from pic no 3 it may seem like your scalp is shining through in a NW 7 like pattern.

One of the pics have you with buzzed hair. Do you have more like that? In order to see where you're heading we really need good quality, sharp pictures.

Hey,

Here is another photo in the light that I took right now showing how the crown is dipping in the back.

Is this a sign of a Norwood 7 pattern?

IMG_9474.jpg Photo by delancey3 | Photobucket

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

That's still not a great quality photo..The light conditions are awful (sorry to be blunt). This is the kind of photo we need:

http://www.talizi.ge/files/photogallery/norwood-class-6-hair-transplant-4000-4.jpg (i just googled this image and picked one at random)