Query on donor

Looks like you have pretty killer donor. Looks like good caliber and good density, plus, you appear to headed towards a salt and pepper look, which is good also. You have more loss in the crown than I do, but as far as donor goes, I would trade you.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Looks like you have pretty killer donor. Looks like good caliber and good density, plus, you appear to headed towards a salt and pepper look, which is good also. You have more loss in the crown than I do, but as far as donor goes, I would trade you.

Thanks Spanker - that makes me feel a whole lot better.

Hairloss is a pisser. Screws up your daily life.

Hopefully with what you said about my donor area, Dr Rahal will be able to cheer me up.

Wish me luck.

Will post pictures when its done.

Looking forward to seeing some pics, please follow up!

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I agree with Spanker: Looks like you have a solid donor region.

Good luck!

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

Welcome to the forum FC. On the surface, your donor looks dense from the photo however only a microscopic examination and actual density calculation will provide you more exact numbers.