Is Turkey safe, and how do I get to Antalya

After 10 years of research, I want to do some FUE work. Problem is, I'm not overwhelmed by my North American options. Neither the results nor the prices leave me enthused, so I'm considering Doganay, but Turkey worries me for two reasons. First, I won't blend in. I'm pale, 6'3", and obviously American. Second, it seems difficult to reach Antalya. I should mention that I'm an extremely nervous flyer. In fact, I haven't flown in decades because of my fear, so I'll only fly major western carriers.

Anyone have any experience being a westerner in Turkey? Is it safe? What about getting to Antalya? Can I get there without traveling the countryside or taking an unsafe airline?

Edited by Shadow of the EMpire State

Hell hath frozen over. I never thought I'd see the day, lol! Good luck.

Well, that's for a number of reasons. First, I'm a lawyer, so my schedule is brutal. Second, if anyone found out about this, I'd be a laughingstock. Third, I'm extremely risk-averse as a general rule. All of those have counseled caution.

The way I see it, as a 36-year-old late-stage NW2 or early NW3 who's never used hair-loss medication, I'm in pretty good straits.

But now I have to get this right.

Edited by Shadow of the EMpire State

i went to Antalya from canada this fall,i took a flight to Antalya from charles de gaule in paris.had my procedure done by dr.doganay,after took the bus to marmaris,took the ferry to rhodes greece,had a 2 week vacation there,and took a direct flight to paris and back ro canada,very easy and very simple.

If you're a NW2 or early NW3 then I'd say you are in a great position since I recall that you were the same if only moderately better off when you first joined the boards.