Odd request.. would any dr do this??

Hi everyone!! Im new to this awesome forum and happy to be a part of it!!:D I have two questions:

Ok, I have about 15 grey hairs which ive had for years(none more have popped out) and will pluck them out ever now and then. I was wondering if any Dr can permanently extract them if I go in for a small fue??

second question, I have a slight recession on the mid corner of my hairline which i feel can be fully restored with under 1000 grafts. My question, Can I choose to have only hair from my sideburns extracted? I always shave my side burns completely and i figured It would be a good idea to get rid of hair i shave off. Also, just curious, how many grafts can be harvested by completely depleting my two sideburns??? Thank you so much for your time.

I would suggest going to an aesthetician to remove those few grey hairs but eventually you'll, probably get more grey hair you may want to check dyeing them.

I would suggest using the normal donor hair for that area to be transplanted it would be better quality overall and you don't want little scars on your face from FUE even if they're small.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I doubt any doctor would agree to remove your sideburns to transplant into the scalp, and any that would agree I would not recommend you have a procedure with. It is very unusual and scaring is very hard to predict because it is largely dependent on unseen factors of a patient's physiology. I've seen people's side burns thin or disappear with age so there is no guarantee the hair will not be susceptible to DHT and fall out later. If you want to have a procedure done stick to the traditional donor hair.