10 days in check the pics

Hi, my name is Scott and I am a new member. I had an FUT surgery done 10 days ago and seem to be healing great. My transplanted hair is even growing. I am slightly worried about a light redish spot on the transplanted area but since sutures come out tomorrow I'll discuss it with my doc. Hope you like the pics! This picture is day 9 post op FYI.

image.jpg.30d85628a26fe7e07b3aab24f22e740c.jpg

Scotty,

Welcome and congratulations! I hope you'll continue to keep us posted on your progress.

Good luck!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Who was your doctor? I don't want to scare you, but that looks like a very poor hairline design. It looks like they placed an unnatural square hairline. I really wish you the best, but the hairline design does not look very good. Your transplanted area looks like a very sharp trapezoid.

Hi, my name is Scott and I am a new member. I had an FUT surgery done 10 days ago and seem to be healing great. My transplanted hair is even growing. I am slightly worried about a light redish spot on the transplanted area but since sutures come out tomorrow I'll discuss it with my doc. Hope you like the pics! This picture is day 9 post op FYI.

How many grafts have you done?

How many grafts have you done?

Scotty,

I had my transplant by the same doctor. If you have any questions let me know. Redness in the recipient area is normal 10 days post op. This slight redness might continue for another two months. Your concern seems to be the spot that is a bit redder than the surrounding area. Let me know what the Dr. says about that. If I was to guess his response, it would be "that's normal, don't worry about it"