1750 fue

Hello,

I am a 27 year old Hispanic male and will be having a 1,750 grafts FUE procedure on June 20th, for frontal hair recession with Dr. Diep (MHTA Clinic). Would like any feedback on what to expect pre and post op. Any comments would be appreciated.

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome! Dr. Diep does great work!

Can you be a bit more specific about what kind of feedback you are looking for?

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Hi make sure you have given yourself enough time to rest after the op . Day 10 is very important that is when your follicle is finally solid so take it really easy till then Do you know if you have a graft spray and shampoo kit off the surgery?? If not get one online Graftcyte kit its called it is expensive but so worth it, its amazing stuff and helps immensely i got 1500 fue done on the 20th may and my redness is almost gone now it helps with healing and keeping the wound clean which is the most important Drink plenty of water and eat plenty of fruit and veggies to get lots of vitamins and mineral to your new follicles and plenty of protein to help the healing and lots of water (basically watering and feeding the follicles) . You should sleep in upright position for a week that what i done for the swelling and it really helped with a neck cushion really helps from moving right or left and prevents the grafts touching the pillow You will get antibiotics and anti swelling tablets and some painkillers after op . Hope this helps and all goes well mate.