DS Shampoo

• 3 weeks later...

I have been using it for about 4 years but I am about to make a switch. The product has definitely changed, and from what I've read on Amazon.com, its because it is no longer manufactured in the US. It has a different consistency, does not lather up well, and therefore I can't be sure of its quality anymore.

I actually just popped onto this forum today to see if anyone has tried Ultrax Labs Hair Surge shampoo. Its getting good reviews on Amazon.com, and contains both caffeine and ketokanazole.

I have used Revita off and on the past 4 years. I think it adds volume, but I did seem to notice more shed. I don't know if it is like Rogaine where you get an initial shed and hair comes back stronger, but didn't want to take any chances. I think the longest I used it straight was 2 months. I would be curious if anybody else noticed shed. It you read the list of ingredients it would seem to have the most combined best ingredients out there. Copper Peptides, caffeine, and 1% of the ketz? in there. I did notice the same shedding effect when I used Nizoral over the counter too.

I went ahead and ordered the Ultrax Labs Hair Surge shampoo. Its definitely not cheap, at almost double the price of Revita. I will post again after about a month of using it and let you know what I think.

I have been using it for about 4 years but I am about to make a switch. The product has definitely changed, and from what I've read on Amazon.com, its because it is no longer manufactured in the US. It has a different consistency, does not lather up well, and therefore I can't be sure of its quality anymore.

I actually just popped onto this forum today to see if anyone has tried Ultrax Labs Hair Surge shampoo. Its getting good reviews on Amazon.com, and contains both caffeine and ketokanazole.