In need of advice...Bosley...yes or no?

brobean

So, I'm a newbie here. Briefly, been thinning for the last 6 years and just had a consultation with Bosley the other day. Scheduled a procedure for a few weeks from now, but these horror stories I've been reading about them online is making me want to puke. They even offered me a free lazercomb which, while I thought was nice, seemed like anothe reason just to get my money.

Stumbled across this site and saw reviews about Dr. Feller and others in my area (long island NY).

So, I need help. I've read reviews on him and am scheduling a consultation. Is Bosley really a butcher shop? Or is it just a case of bad reviews on the internet.

Any and all advice greatly appreciated.

Like you I have read nothing but horrendous reviews of Bosley, if I were you I'd cancel it as it doesn't seem a risk worth taking to me!

I flew from UK to NY and had surgery with Dr. Feller 3 weeks ago today infact! Highly recommended, especially since you're in the area. Check the list of recommended surgeons on this site and read around to learn some stuff.

Good luck with whatever ya do!

2,000 grafts FUT Dr. Feller, July 27th 2012. 23 years old at the time. Excellent result. Need crown sorted eventually but concealer works well for now.

Propecia and minoxidil since 2010. Fine for 8 years - bad sides after switching to Aindeem in 2018.

Switched to topical fin/minox combo from Minoxidil Max in October 2020, along with dermarolling 1x a week.

Wrote a book for newbies called Beating Hair Loss, available on Amazon

Run....I had surgery with dr feller, you'd be in the best of hands. On the other side, you'd be in the worst of hands with bosley. Don't make the mistake hundreds if not thousands have made on this site by going to bosley. I initially thought about bosley and then I researched and ultimately found dr feller. Thank goodness. There are a bunch of docs doing great work, have consults with a few of them. Good luck!