whey protein=hair loss

hello everyone.i go to gym regularly and i only take whey protein .a week ago i have shown to a trichologist.Her assistent asked me that you go to gym ?.she then said dont take whey as it promoted hairfall.she said there is proof of whey promoting hairloss.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

No. And I'm going to add an extra scoop to my morning potion tomorrow just to prove my confidence. icon_smile.gif

-----------

*A Follicles Dying Wish To Clinics*

1 top-down, 1 portrait, 1 side-shot, 1 hairline....4 photos. No flash.

Follicles have asked for centuries, in ten languages, as many times so as to confuse a mathematician.

Enough is enough! Give me documentation or give me death!

Whey protein has nothing to do with hair loss or hair growth. I will take advice the doctors of the Coalition over the advice of a trichologist any time, let alone the assistant of a trichologist...

I am not a doctor. The opinions and comments are of my own.

HT with Dr. Cooley on Nov 20, 2008

2097 grafts, 3957 hairs

Proscar, 1.25 mg daily, skip the 5th day, started Nov 2007

My Hair Loss Blog - Hair Transplant with Dr. Cooley

that's gotta be some of the dumbest advice ever.

Lifting weights can lead to increased hairloss (as in my case) because of the change in bodyhormones, and whey protein can stimulate muscle growth, but whey is in no way responsible for hair loss.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11/04-07 - 800-1600 ish grafts - danish clinic - poor results

12/02-08 - 2764 grafts - Dr. Devroye - good result but needs hairline density

03/12-10 - 1429 grafts - Dr. Mohmand - result pending

Feel free to visit my picture thread

My Hair Transplant Photos - Surgery with Dr. Devroye

Young lads below 25 unite!