I am thinking about making a documentary about going bald.

I really enjoyed the video. Very candid. Couple things. I would really do more research on finasteride. You have a classic hair loss pattern that would benefit from using it. Second, be really careful about the doctor you choose. There are a lot of ht docs in FL but some of the best in the world are not there also. Travel for the right doc for you should not be a major factor. I have several years of research, and there are a few good docs there, but to be honest, there is not a doc in FL that is on my personal top 5 list. I look forward to your next entry.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Hi Bobby, I commend you for making these videos. Great stuff.

Just a few comments about your consultation.

The problem a lot of people have on this board is that laser treatment is not a proven method for reversing hairloss which is why you won't find many supporters of it.

I'm a bit surprised this 'Dr' said you should have a transplant on your crown. I would expect any eithical HT surgeon or representative to discuss non-surgical options such as Minoxidil and Finasteride. Your hair loss pattern looks like it could really benefit from these treatments.

The fact that this guy has been in business for over 10 years doesnt necessarily mean he is any good. There are plenty of people who have taken HTs without doing proper research or are embarrassed with the mistakes they have made. Whether we like it or not there is still something of a stigma in the industry. Unfortunately there are too many unethical practices who are just looking to make a fast buck out of people who haven't done their research.

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013