Recent Hair Restoration Patient

Pirrinat

Hello all,

I started losing my hair when I was 15; and after finishing graduate school at 24 I decided to have the procedure done at the Bosley office in Washington DC. I have attached a few photos from before, DURING, and after the procedure.

I had the procedure done on February 24th. The doctor initially wanted to restore 1800 graphs but with my natural thin sandy blonde hair, they actually were able to get ~2100 from the donor area. Not bad!

The scabs have been falling off (some with the little hairs), but my head is healed. From what I was told it is natural for the scab to take the little hairs because the graph is still left in my head. You can tell I am a Rookie at this...

Enjoy the pictures, please feel free to ask questions.

P

IMG_1601.JPG.372ef43599bd25fcdf7691913f0fbc63.JPG

IMG_1609.jpg.d3fdf0bc80deb40397bbcb5cdd4db60e.jpg

IMG_1610.JPG.c7b7b2b71800ce317d10f56e3d61d50a.JPG

IMG_1640.JPG.8e38cfab74ced9f61a687b4dd72d7b99.JPG

Dutch, thanks for the response. Well, I had the opportunity to speak with two previous patients in the DC area which helped. It was also accessible by metro, I didn't want to drive home afterwards. A minor detail but important nonetheless. The doctor was very involved and we were able to work together so I we could reach maximum results.

I didn't know that a natural recession happens to us guys, of course when you are 15 and you start losing your hair everything is accelerated. So we found a common ground which you can see from one of the pictures.

He called a few times during the weekend after the surgery, and when I had my scab question (about the hair falling out with the scab) he called me back and explained what happens. Just a wait game right now.

P

To my untrained eye, the grafts look too spaced apart for 2100 grafts.

I had 1600 grafts in my fontal third, and mine appear to be a lot more dense.