Please review my bald head.

BaldBadger

Hi, Could some surgeons give me some feedback on my bald head. I am hoping to get a hair transplant.

What is the best that could be done for me, please respond with your views on what can be done via FUE and what can be done by FUT also.

Thank you kindly.

Back1.jpg.797fbd5e07f2d6a3371d4b36eb212798.jpg

Top1.jpg.55e09e7edb45ee5efc007af6641c1478.jpg

You shouldn't consider transplantation until you've used preventative medication like rogaine foam and propecia because you are considered a high Norwood stage (looks like a 6 currently). These medications can regrow a lot of miniaturized hairs audit appears you have quite a bit of them so I think you'll see good results with them. After a year you should get reevaluated and only then consider doing transplantation.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I am not totally sure why people are so into Propecia and Minoxidil.

From what I have read regrowth is unlikely on Propecia, but it has a good chance of maintaining hair. There is no point in myself trying to maintain the thin hair I have left as I am at the stage where I have to shave it short, I would be spending all that money and all the rest of my life on a pill to save the few hairs that are left.

Even if I had some regrowth it won't be enough to be worthwhile taking these pills day in day out until I die.

I have also heard that for some people it stops working after a while. Also what happens when you want to have kids, you have to stop taking it? so then all your good work comes to an end and your hair falls out? I want kids so tats another reason why I would not take this stuff.

From what I have seen from photos people as bald as me have had hair transplants so I am not sure why I can't just go for surgery.