My Hairloss Story *6 Years of Pictures*

brogain

Hi guys,

I wanted to share my story with all of you. I have been using Propecia since September 2010. I have found that Propecia for the most part halted the hairloss but not have much impact in terms of regrowth. It did however thicken the hair I already have and I did not experience any side effects from the drug.

On the 21st July I started using Minoxidil x2 a day applied to the hairline only where I am experiencing thinning. I have been taking photos every three weeks to document my progress. On the 1st August photo you can see how the shedding has had an effect on the general thickness of my hair. In the past six weeks I have noticed a real decrease in shedding and my hairline is getting thicker and easier to style.

Let me know what you think!

hair.jpg.2cbc07d1778d81e49f5bfa3633352833.jpg

5b32cfc91ec99_6Years.jpg.860c57d9cd0efbe4193d1193de272b4e.jpg

Cheers man! :)

I can see a ton of vellus hairs on my hairline. The area on my right temple which had no hair is now filling in with thicker hairs. If this is what Minoxidil can do in two months I can't wait to see what my hair is like at six months!

They really should not put that it is only for the crown on the bottle. I understand this is because the crown was the only place it was tested in the clinical trials. I brought a bottle of Rogain three years ago and then returned it when I read it was not for use at the temples. How stupid I was!! I should never have waited to get on this stuff

I would like to stop Propecia but feel it would be detrimental to my progress even though it has not done much in terms of regrowth.

Agreed!