Other Cosmetic Surgery Forums? My GF may get a nose job.

haha title says it all.. are there any forums that you guys suggest for a rhinoplasty

(is that what its called??)

she def. doesnt need one in my opinion, but if she gets it done.. I want to make she gets it done right!

Thank you in advance!

Edited by ChrisHT_by_DrCharles

That is a fricking brutal surgery, and you should do a LOT of research. Good plastic surgery is only good if you cannot tell it has been done (Maybe with the exception of breast augmentation :) )

I have seen a lot of bad nose jobs. I do not have a direction to point, but I am sure there are forums, at that would definately be the place I would go to so you can find the right doc with plenty kudos.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Forums like MakeMeHeal have a rhinoplasty section and Miss Js Facial plastic surgery forum is excellent. Its an op with a high revision rate so lots of research is required.

Rhinoplasty, despite being quite common, does indeed have a high revision as it is notoriously complicated. That said, in very skilled hands, it can really make a positive difference and change a person's life and self-esteem.

As with HT, researching surgeons, going to consultations, looking at the surgeon history/revision rate, speaking to previous patients and so on is crucially important. You're looking for someone very skilled, has lots of experiences in rhinoplasty and someone you feel you can trust (and isn't bullshitting you). In this case, you may even find that an ENT surgeon may be a better fit than a plastic surgeon.

As previously mentioned, sites like MakeMeHeal, RealSelf, LookYourBest and RateMDs should all give you a sound basis for research.