Surgeon selection and FUT vs FUE

I'll spare everyone my sob story, I'm sure it's similar to most...

I've been doing research on receiving a HT for the past 2 years and I think I'm ready to pull the trigger.

I have visited 5 different surgeons, 2 of them being Dr. Bernstein and Dr. Dorin. The others aren't even worth mentioning. I preferred Dr. Dorin because he seemed to be a bit warmer and actually spent the time to analyze my situation and give me a few different options. Dr. Berstein, while I'm sure world class, just brushed me off.

Now, from what I've read about Dr. Dorin and what I've seen, his results seem to be all positive. It's just that there aren't a LOT of results, pictures, blogs etc.. for me to review. One Dr. that seems to stand out, with an exceptional wealth of results in this community, is Dr. Hasson. My main problem is that their clinic is too far away for me to visit, and I'm not really sure (based on my experience) that a Dr. can give a truely thorough consult without actually seeing the patient. What do you all think?

Next. Based on my situation it looks like I will need around 1400-1750 grafts and will likely need another one in the near future if the procedure causes shock loss. So... the age old question (just looking for opinions, I know the choice is mine) FUT or FUE? If I need another one (and even one after that) it seems like the surgeon would need to resort to FUT at some point. What do you guys think? FUE seems extraordinarilly expensive... something like 15k for the procedure listed above.

Mick,

I completely agree with your description of Dr. Dorin. He is a world-class surgeon, and a very good guy. I just had a procedure with him 2 weeks ago, and he was very caring and professional, both during the procedure and in my post-op visits.

I already had a scar from a prior procedure, so I did FUT, and had the old scar removed in the process.

If you do a forum search, you should be able to find a lot of results for Dr. Dorin.