I have seen so many poor results lately...it really scares me

Spanker

I am planning a proceedure soon...I recently added the number of grafts I want so I am trying to hurry up and save a little bit more cause I want to pay cash.

In thes, "I have decided to do it but waiting for a little more money" phase of waiting I have seen a lot of poor results and I have to say it is very concerning and scary. For somereason today I am feeling a bit of extra anxiety...:confused:

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Hey Spanker,

I'm right there with you buddy. It seems like they come and go in cycles. However, you can take solace in the fact that you're among the best prepared and well educated of any of the pre-ht patients out there. You certainly have realistic expectations and won't go through a lot of the anxiety others do post-op. I've seen a lot of your postings on the forum and you definitely have done your due diligence.

I just pasted my 7 month mark and I'm still in the "ugly duckling" phase, so yes, I'm anxious as well. All I can do at this point is just ride it out and hope for the best. But yes, it's kind of hard to ignore all the bad results lately.

Unfortunately, none of the "poor result" cycles had passed through the forums in the three months I was researching before my HT-- so all these new cycles are scaring the bejesus out of me. I simply didn't imagine there would be so many. However, it's really my fault for not being more thorough. In any event, I don't regret having my HT.

Have you decided upon your choice of physician? Who and when? Remember all the exceptional results my friend! I'm excited for you!

Corvettester

My Hair Loss Website - Hair Transplant with Dr. Dorin