Dr. Sam Lam...RUN FAR AWAY!!!

Dr. Sam Lam puts gag orders on his patients so they're bound by confidentiality.

DO NOT STEP INTO HIS OFFICE UNTIL YOU ASK HIM ABOUT THIS. Sure you don't want to piss your doctor off, but you also want him to be held accountable if things go wrong. Ask him what the consequences are for patients who talk about their experiences to the public if his results are bad. If he says he doesn't use gag orders, GET THAT IN WRITING OR YOU WILL REGRET IT LATER. Our laws must be changed so patients aren't bound by confidentiality to medical doctors who feel they can cover up their mistakes from the public and punish patients who tell the truth about him.

I am sure that you can annonymously post your results here.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Hey, that's one of the reasons I came to this site...was to see what was being said about doctors so I can choose the one I feel is the right one for me...I haven't seen a doctor yet, just doing my research and learning since this tends to be expensive..any thoughts for me?

• 2 weeks later...
  • Administrators

Those who have been on this forum for a while know that we host all genuine posts - the good, bad and the ugly - regardless of the physician or clinic.

Some drs use Medical Justice so tjat if anything negative comments are posted on the web, they are taken off! You can check online and see if a dr is on it.
Lisa, I'm not aware of any service called "Medical Justice". But we certainly don't allow anyone to white wash our forum, whether the clinic is recommended or not or they have their lawyer harassing us and breathing legal fire down on us.