My Second HT with Dr. Alexander

Hello Everyone!

As some of you probably know by now, I just had my second procedure with Dr. Alexander last Monday. The plan was to add 1500 grafts to fill in areas of low density from the first HT and also lower the hairline. My strip ended up yielding 1833 instead!

I had a great experience and I'm thrilled with the design of the new hairline. I just created a new photo album with some pics I took with my webcam. Not great quality but I'll update it when Dr. A sends me the pre and post-op pics that he took.

I really want to thank Dr. Alexander and his staff for taking great care of me and doing all they can to ensure that I have a great outcome this time around! As always, I also want to thank all the members of this community who have offered their knowledge and support over the past 14 months.

Here's to the next 10 months of growth!

TTP

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

I just had a look thru your blog. what a journey youve been on. But your hair looks great at the end of it. Another 1800 grafts will make another huge difference.

Im going thru a period where I dont see alot happening....5 month mark.......so your pics are a great encouragement.

Cheers

Sunny

TakingThePlunge,

Congratulations! I've followed your blog for sometime now, and I'm excited to see the results from your second procedure progress.

Good luck!

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.