Scarring from strip surgery? Best methods to conceal it?

Hello I folks. I was wondering what are some of the best methods to fix scarring? Can surgery be done to remove some of the scarring on the back of the head? I know that hair can be transplantd back into the area that it was taken from to build up density. But are there other ways to help with this problem?

The Top doctors use the T closure method which can be utilized on an existing scar by removing it and closing using this method. As you mentioned you can also insert grafts into a scar to cover.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

Every case is different and requires a different approach. I think a lot depends on the current condition of your scar. As previously mentioned, scar grafting (via FUE) is a possible option. If the scar is not too wide, grafting can do wonders to blend the area with the rest of the donor.

One thing to keep in mind is the likelihood of you needing more hair transplants down the road. It might not be prudent to graft the scar if you or your physician feel you will need to remove that tissue with another strip surgery in the future.

Notice: I am an employee of Dr. Paul Rose who is recommended on this community. I am not a doctor. My opinions are not necessarily those of Dr. Rose. My advice is not medical advice.

Dr. Rose is a member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

If someone presents to a hair surgeon with a donor scar that is too wide, there are two ways to treat this problem: FUE grafts into the scar, or excision.