Does anyone know about Procede and Scalp Med?

Absolute Scam.

If you want to waste money order it

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

These products (including the "Avacor" product you may have heard about) are very similar. Here is the information I found out about them through my research:

They don't grow hair and they don't prevent hair loss. They will give you a "fuller" looking head of hair after 1 use, at the expense of "fried" hair. It is like a perm solution that causes your hair to "frizz out". That is why they say it only requires treatment every 3 months. Basically your hair is damaged and will require 3 months to grow new.

You will get a much safer and cheaper result from using a concealer like Toppik or Dermmatch.

PerfectFew

PerfectFew

Has anyone ever tried to color or dye the fine hairs that have no pigment? I wonder if it would also fry them, possibly to never return?

I have dyed the fine hairs. Dying your hair is not nearly as damaging as bleaching. Really, it is just a stain and doesn't seem to damage the hair at all.

Also, dying your hair doesn't have any long term effects on MPB type hair loss. I have talked with my hair doctor about this. The causes for MPB are very specific and not affected by dyes.

PerfectFew

Originally posted by ts808:

Did the dye make a decent improvement? Do you still do it? What did you use?

I can't remember the exact brand I used, but I bought it at the drugstore. Basically, it didn't make a big difference. I have dark hair, so it just made the contrast of my skin more noticable. For a short time, it made my use of Toppik a little better.