I just joined the forum and have a saw palmetto review to share

Hi everyone, I'm new here. I'm 22 years old, and have been lurking on this message board for about half an hour looking at some hair transplant blogs and such...

Anyway, please excuse anything I say, as I'm new to the concept of joining a hairloss forum. I know from being a part of other message boards, that adjusting to the way people act/talk on forums is important, however, I don't want to wait to say what I have to say. Also, please excuse my writing. I'm not an eloquent writer by any means, so this will not be a very intriguing post to read.

I have a review from using saw palmetto for several months in conjunction with Rogaine Foam...

Starting with the background...

I started using Rogaine foam about 6 months ago when I started seeing commercials for it. Having no prior experience with any hairloss product, I actually thought since it was a mousse, that it could be used to style my hair as well. Well, after I read the instructions, I found out that was false. Oh well.

After a few months of very minor success (if any--I still don't know if it has done more good than bad--the first 2 months I used it I had a huge increase in hair loss, probably 2x) using Rogaine on my bald spot, I was starting to notice that my temples were receiding at an increased pace. I'm assuming due to the Rogaine making accidental contact when I'd put my normal styling product on within minutes of applying Rogaine to my bald spot.

Well, I started doing some googling on things I could do, and I saw something about saw palmetto and it just "made sense to me." If DHT (di-hydro testosterone or whatever) is the enemy that propecia attacks, and saw palmetto attacks it as well, then by golly it's the logical thing to take!