Propecia at $88 per month?

Jjarden

wow thats really expensive. Personally, I pay around 20$ for a year of generic proscar.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11/04-07 - 800-1600 ish grafts - danish clinic - poor results

12/02-08 - 2764 grafts - Dr. Devroye - good result but needs hairline density

03/12-10 - 1429 grafts - Dr. Mohmand - result pending

Feel free to visit my picture thread

My Hair Transplant Photos - Surgery with Dr. Devroye

Young lads below 25 unite!

Propcia is a ripoff! I don't know how most people can afford it. Like Mike, I use generic Proscar and quarter it.

Mike, that's a great price! Mine costs me about $60 for the year but even at that price I can't complain.

Jjordan - you shouls ask your doctor if he'll prescribe Proscar insted of Propcia. Not all will.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Can I ask how you guys get a supply so low in cost?

Are you filling it at a regular pharmacy, or online? Is insurance covering anything or is it all out of pocket cost?

My insurance won't cover the Finasteride 5mg tablets, so I have to pay about $90 only for a 3 month supply!

Originally posted by tremblant:

Can I ask how you guys get a supply so low in cost?

Are you filling it at a regular pharmacy, or online? Is insurance covering anything or is it all out of pocket cost?

My insurance won't cover the Finasteride 5mg tablets, so I have to pay about $90 only for a 3 month supply!

The other guys are (probably) talking about the generic version of proscar (e.g. fincar and others). The non-generic version does tend to cost around 80 dollars for 4 months supply (I think this is OK, compared to the price of propecia).