Wow. Thanks for the Info

DrEvil

Just wanted to drop a note and thank everyone for the great information. I had my first "consultation" scheduled with the folks at Bosley for tomorrow afternoon. Good thing I did a little internet research on them first...the best thing that can be said is that they are inconsistent at best and I'm not willing to come out of a procedure looking WORSE.

I'm still new to all this stuff and in a bit of shock since I really just discovered my hair loss this past weekend. Saw a pic of myself from behind and said, "who's the bald dude...hey I have that shirt too...wait a minute, OH GOD NOOOOOOO!". I just turned 30 and I'm not comfortable enough to say, "eh, just hair.." quite yet (maybe in my 50's but I doubt it). My wife always says, "Look at Sean Connery or Bruce Willis"...I AIN'T NO SEAN CONNERY OR BRUCE WILLIS! When I have a private island to go retreat to, then I'll let the hair thing go.

As luck would have it, I live in the Twin Cities and I've made an appointment with the folks at Shapiro since everyone seemed to have really good things to say about their clinic. Thanks for heading off a potential DISASTER and steering me in the right direction. I'll keep everyone posted. Thanks again.

Just wanted to drop a note and thank everyone for the great information. I had my first "consultation" scheduled with the folks at Bosley for tomorrow afternoon. Good thing I did a little internet research on them first...the best thing that can be said is that they are inconsistent at best and I'm not willing to come out of a procedure looking WORSE.