1st time post.

youngandthin

so i'm relatively new to this. and found this forum which is helping me a little bit. here's my story.

my mother has really thin hair. she looks good, just really thin. unfortunately i got it too. I've been thinning for about 5-6yrs. I'm 24 now. its gotten bad enough that I'm thinking about addressing the issue with an HT. i scheduled a bosely thing, but soon realized thats not the way to go. i have an apt. tomorrow actually with Dr. Haber in Cleveland. I'm sure ill have most of these questions answered then. i guess I'm just kind of worried because my balding is thinning. Evenly on the top of my head. So there aren't any "bald spots" just a general thin region. i have a feeling i wont be able to ever fix it because of the risk of shock loss to my existing hair. I'm just curious if anyone else has had a similar case and what the options were. i feel like my thinning is more of a female pattern on the NW scale.

any words of wisdom?

thanks,

B

so i'm relatively new to this. and found this forum which is helping me a little bit. here's my story.

my mother has really thin hair. she looks good, just really thin. unfortunately i got it too. I've been thinning for about 5-6yrs. I'm 24 now. its gotten bad enough that I'm thinking about addressing the issue with an HT. i scheduled a bosely thing, but soon realized thats not the way to go. i have an apt. tomorrow actually with Dr. Haber in Cleveland. I'm sure ill have most of these questions answered then. i guess I'm just kind of worried because my balding is thinning. Evenly on the top of my head. So there aren't any "bald spots" just a general thin region. i have a feeling i wont be able to ever fix it because of the risk of shock loss to my existing hair. I'm just curious if anyone else has had a similar case and what the options were. i feel like my thinning is more of a female pattern on the NW scale.

any words of wisdom?

thanks,

B

I think the first question is :