Graft Estimation

Hi Gold

How old are you? Just asking because having A HT at an early age is not the best strategy.without knowing your history we cannot give you a solid strategy as you may have further hairloss as you age. Are you on Propecia?

From your pic it looks like about 1200 of dense packing at the most IF you are a legit candidate. Your type of curly, coarse hair tends to cover more

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

I'd say around 1500 to provide decent density. Mrjb has some good questions for you...........your hairline actually looks pretty good. Be sure you're in a position to consider this before jumping in.

Good luck.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

Goldstar,

Hopefully you can see from the above posts that it's not as simple as giving you a graft estimate. There are MANY things to look into before considering a hair transplant:

1. Age

2. Family History of hairloss

3. Medication (finasteride and minoxodil)