Has anybody tried the Laser Comb?

The laser technique is real debatable. The was a debate about it on this site that included over 100 posts, id suggest you read it if you can find it.

I am not using a laser but in my personal optional and research its probably beneficial if your also taking Rogaine and propecia, but I wouldn't count on it if its your only defense against hair loss.

Isnt Laser comb approved by FDA..If FDA has approved it to combat hair loss and if laser comb does not help, I feel the matter should be reported so that people dont feel cheated. It may be a very wierd thought but I sometimes feel companies are now trying to woo people with hair loss by providing wrong info. As it is a person who is lossing hair is emotionally disturbed..and then u have companies marketing products which then cheat people.

• Moderators
Originally posted by mrkneed:

Does it work? Is it worth buying??

It's working for me. It was worth buying. I've been using one for exactly 2 months now and I'm definately growing new and more hair.

Don't get the overpriced ones by Hairmax or Sunetics. Do a search for amazing laser brush. I got a 6 laser brush for about $129. In comparison, the Hairmax one is I think $395 and has 1 laser with a mirror to simulate several lasers which gives a reduced quality effect. The more expensive Hairmax comb has more actual lasers, but they are charging a ridiculous $600 for it.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.