the discouragement of HT in young people...??

i know most people discourage it and i can kind of understand why but i was thinking was if you just took it like realllly conservatively like 3 transplants over 10 years starting at age 20?

how does that idea sound? im new to this whole hair loss thing so im just trying to do some research,

thanks for any help

propecia .5mg 7x

revita shampoo 5x

multi vitamin 7x

saw palmetto 7x

i know most people discourage it and i can kind of understand why but i was thinking was if you just took it like realllly conservatively like 3 transplants over 10 years starting at age 20?

how does that idea sound? im new to this whole hair loss thing so im just trying to do some research,

thanks for any help

propecia .5mg 7x

revita shampoo 5x

multi vitamin 7x

saw palmetto 7x

jw34,

Though cases CAN be made for young people around your age getting HTs, I'd say these are the exceptions rather than the rules.

I may have posted this before, but if not, I've posted a thread on this before worth reading:

Am I Too Young for a Hair Transplant

There a number of other thread about age and hair transplantation as well. You might want to use our "find" feature on the forum to do more research.

From an emotional point of view...I understand WHY you would want to get a hair transplant now. You feel like you are losing your youth way too early. You may even feel cheated. You worry whether or not people will be staring at your balding areas. Your confidence may be shaken - a little or a lot.

I've been there my friend. I wore a hat for YEARS to cover up my shameful feelings...even though there was NOTHING to be ashamed of.

One thing I learned is that we are our worst critics. Most people really care less about our imperfections - heck - some even find them endearing. But we care...and we obsess, and this is a bad thing.

My advice...

Work on getting your hair loss under control with medication but don't let this ruin your life.