20 years old and losing hair? I need help from the community. Picture is attached.

I am 20 years old and I am losing my hair. I have been losing my hair since the age of 18. I am a class 2 on the Norwood Scale. To be more specific, I have a receding hairline.

My hairloss has been a serious cause of stress in my life because my dating life has gone down and all my friends bag on me for it all the time.

Now I have tried minoxidil foam .05% but, later found out that it does not help with a receding hairline.

Than, I purchased the Hairmax LaserComb- I have been using the LaserComb for 10 months and have very little improvement.

I wanted to try propecia but, I was afraid of the side effects.

Now, I want to try hair restoration surgery

I went in for a consultation with Bosley and HairClub. They were both expensive and I personally liked Hairclub better.

The physician who would be operating on me would be Dr. Jon Gaffney..who has performed over 13,500 procedures.

The surgery would cost $6000 for 1200 grafts.

Now here come my questions and if you guys could answer them, I would really appreciate it.

1)Would it be too soon to start a hair transplant? I am 20 1/2. If not now, what's a good age to have the procedure?

2) I am still losing my hair, what can I do to keep what I have? The LaserComb does not work!

3)If I was to have the restoration surgery now, would that protect me from a further receding hairline? I mean, if they were to transplant 1200 grafts in the front, would the receding hairline stop or would I keep losing my hair from the spot where they started the grafts going back ( I understand that I will lose hair on the crown later in life and will have to go in for another procedure)

4) #3 in other words....would the restoration surgery prevent further recession of my hairline from the front?

5) Does anybody know anything about Dr. Gaffney? I here he works on the stars and he is very good

6) Would you recommend anyone else?