Doc. for HT in SD and Dr. Wong

Hello all,

Please excuse me, if my post is not correct, and pls. do correct me.

I am new to this forum but not so new to this problem icon_smile.gif and I am new to San Diego.

I have been reading this forum for some time now, and was researching on good doctors in and around San Diego. Looking for HT within my budget icon_rolleyes.gif, I am told... I may require around 2500 (my case is around 5A).

But, after reading all your comment on Dr. Wong (Vancouver), I was considering if I can afford his services. I know it is difficult to say how much it will cost, but does some one have a rough estimate as to how much do they charge, also do they reimburse the travel expenses ?

Regards

New@SD

Hello all,

Please excuse me, if my post is not correct, and pls. do correct me.

I am new to this forum but not so new to this problem icon_smile.gif and I am new to San Diego.

I have been reading this forum for some time now, and was researching on good doctors in and around San Diego. Looking for HT within my budget icon_rolleyes.gif, I am told... I may require around 2500 (my case is around 5A).

But, after reading all your comment on Dr. Wong (Vancouver), I was considering if I can afford his services. I know it is difficult to say how much it will cost, but does some one have a rough estimate as to how much do they charge, also do they reimburse the travel expenses ?

Regards

New@SD

New@SD,

Thanks for considering Dr. Wong and H&W. We have many patients that come to Vancouver from Southern California. We charge 5.00 per graft up to the first 2000 grafts in a session. If you have more than 2000 grafts then the additional grafts are 3.00 each.

There is a 5% federal tax but to help out with that we do offer a travel reimbursement program for all of our international patients that allows us to deduct half of your airfare from the cost of your procedure up to 400.00. We also pay for two nights lodging while you are with us.