Hair Restoration Discussion Forum - By and For Hair Loss Patients
Go Back   Forum By and for Hair Loss Patients > Non Surgical Treatments for Baldness > Hair Loss Drugs

Welcome! This forum has over 180,000 posts and 12,000 before and after photos going back several years. To research a topic or physician, click on "Search" and enter the name.

You are currently a guest with limited access. By joining our FREE community you can post on this forum, reply privately to other members and or create your own profile, blog and photo album. Registration is easy, private and free so Join Today!

If you have any problems with the registration or login process, please contact us. If you are new please visit our FAQ.

Hair Loss Drugs Share your opinions and experiences regarding drugs like Propecia (finasteride), Minoxidil and others.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1   Top  
Old 07-21-2009, 03:17 PM
irish-2008's Avatar
Member
Veteran Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 45
Last Online: 07-31-2010 04:46 PM
Default

Hi all,

Going against the recommended warnings from many on this site (eg Bill)
I tried to reduce the cost of my hairloss regime so i posted on this site to find a website that suited. I was recommended 4rx so i ordered from them. Delivery was ok however 3months later i noticed an increase in hairloss and a loss of small sides(meaning tolerable sides) that came from the over the counter finas(Which worked). I asked 2guys who also ordered from this site and they also felt the same abour the drugs. Also they DO SPAM. imagine opening up your email box with an email saying "your erection will be huge with using drug X"

Im warning people (even though $$$) that the best solution is to buy over the counter(as they say in Ireland "to be sure, to be sure" cause you no that works)

However if you REALLY want to beat the price here are some signs that you should look out for on online pharmacies:

1) When going to the order page it should read in the address bar in the top left hand corner https (s=secure) your ebanking accounts will have that indicating a secure webpage. Scam websites dont bother as it will only be http.

2) Also in Ireland customs regulations prohibit the sending of prescription drugs which is the same for many countries. Therefore when entering your credit card details. When it asks you to select the country you live in it should NOT show all the countries in the world but round a handful. Scam websites deliver everywhere for obvious reasons while the good websites should not supposedly.

Hope this helps others.

No real damage was done though for me and my hair im back to buying over the counter.

Regards,
Irish
__________________
Current Regime:
Minox liquid 5% twice a day
Proscar 1/4 tab a day
Nizoral every 2nd day
MSM 1000mg a day
Silica 200mg a day

AHS 6 months laser treatment- POOR results
Crescina - no results
IRISH
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2   Top  
Old 07-21-2009, 04:50 PM
mmhce's Avatar
Senior Member
Follicular Salvation Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: East of Eden
Posts: 1,057
Last Online: 01-02-2012 06:14 AM
Default

If you go to http://www.unitedpharmacies.com/

you will see that the page to enter your credit card information is "https" and they only ship to a few countries United States and United Kingdom included.

P.S. I am not an agent for that enterprise.
__________________
take care...

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3   Top  
Old 07-22-2009, 06:29 AM
bash77's Avatar
Senior Member
Hard Core Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London
Posts: 149
Last Online: 12-07-2010 06:14 PM
Default

Hi, i've been purchasing through this site for the last 7 months or so. The 'https' appears and hopefully it's legitimate!? Does anyone esle buy through inhouse...?

http://www.inhousepharmacy.co....nerics/finpecia.html
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4   Top  
Old 08-07-2009, 07:49 AM
LeesHair's Avatar
Member
Veteran Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 85
Last Online: 12-07-2010 09:44 AM
Default

That's not a hard and fast rule, many sites don't use a https: even if they are valid, they should have some security certicicate so either https, a padlock on the address bar or the address bar turning green.

Personally I'd rather not buy from most online pharmacies because they charge carriage or build it into their prices. Buying hair loss stuff from a pharmacy is a little embarrassing first time out, but it's not the end of the world
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5   Top  
Old 08-07-2009, 04:38 PM
HK500's Avatar
Senior Member
Mentor Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 536
Last Online: 06-10-2010 04:20 PM
Default

I have been buying from:
www.canadadrugs.com
Very happy with the products, what I also like is that they give you full disclosure of the drugs origin, name of the laboratory, country of manufacture, they clearly indicate brand name or generic, etc... No BS there. Their prices are competitive, note that I have not bought Finasteride from them because I cannot find a better deal than what I get from my local Costco pharmacy, about $22.00 with my insurance discount for 30 generic Proscar.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6   Top  
Old 02-02-2010, 12:52 AM
Member
Veteran Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 63
Last Online: 02-04-2010 01:28 PM
Default

I've been buying from here
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7   Top  
Old 02-09-2010, 06:56 PM
HughShaw's Avatar
Member
Veteran Real Hair Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 35
Last Online: 06-11-2011 03:58 PM
Default

I bought some other drugs from 4rx and also noticed that I get at least 5-7 spam emails from them. I also didn't notice any difference after taking their pills which might have been sugar pills. But they're so cheap I couldn't resist. Guess I'll give canadadrugs a try...

Is there anywhere where we can send a drug sample, pay some money, and have them verify if it is real? (I was thinking about chewing up their pills and then chewing up the same kind of pill bought from Walgreens to see if it tastes the same)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.1